In their efforts to undo the election results of 2016, Democrat lawmakers are twisting the rules and obfuscating the truth about President Trump’s July 25 phone call with Ukraine President Zelensky, while openly flaunting their unchecked power in the only branch of government where they have control, the U.S. House of Representatives.

On Monday, The Washington Examiner reported about how Rep. Gaetz, a Republican member of the House Judiciary Committee, was ejected from a closed-door impeachment hearing.

Rep. Matt Gaetz of Florida tried to enter a hearing Monday in which lawmakers from three different committees were interviewing President Trump’s former top aide on Russia, Fiona Hill.

Gaetz said he believed he should be allowed to attend the hearing because impeachment inquiries traditionally are handled by the House Judiciary Committee, and he serves on that panel.

But the House parliamentarian told Gaetz he is not allowed to attend the hearing because he does not sit on either the Intelligence, Foreign Affairs, or Oversight panels, which are the official committees conducting the impeachment inquiry.

Last month, Rep. Andy Biggs (R-AZ) introduced a motion to condemn and censure House Intelligence Committee Chairman Adam Schiff for his false retelling of the conversation between President Trump and Ukraine President Zelensky during a recent hearing on the whistleblower complaint. To date, 135 House members have co-sponsored the motion.

Trending: Two Fox News Personalities Quietly Disappear After Groping Allegation Of Male Republican Campaign Aid Surfaces

Only moments ago, a visibly agitated Rep. Andy Biggs stood in front of the media and blasted the “Soviet-style” hearings that being conducted by Chairman Schiff and Speaker Pelosi. Biggs told the media he was just denied access to Adam Schiff’s secret chamber where he is running the unauthorized impeachment inquiry.

“We’re blocked by guards…We’re blocked by staff.”

Save up to 66% on MyPillow products. Use promo code FedUp at checkout and save up to 66%.


This shameful announcement by Rep. Andy Biggs comes after last night when Speaker Pelosi announced there would be no formal vote on impeachment.

“There’s no requirement that we have a vote, and so at this time, we will not be having a vote,” Pelosi said. “We’re not here to call bluffs — we’re here to find the truth, to uphold the Constitution of the United States. This is not a game for us. This is deadly serious.”

Yesterday Rep. Gaetz told Fox News host, Bill Hemmer, that Democrats are creating entirely new rules for their impeachment efforts that are contrary to the rules Republicans used when they were impeaching Bill Clinton. Rep. Gaetz explained, “When the Republicans impeached President Bill Clinton, they set out rules that allowed the minority to subpoena witnesses, that allowed the President’s counsel to be present.”

“The American people should be asking, ‘Why does Nancy Pelosi enact a system that provides less due process for President Trump than Republicans provided for President Clinton?” Rep. Gaetz said.

Rep. Matt Gaetz asked “What is it about this impeachment of President Trump, that is so different that would have Nancy Pelosi go to such extreme measures to keep the evidence secret?

At the conclusion of his interview, Rep. Gaetz explained the real reason the Democrats are pushing for Trump’s impeachment, saying,”I think its pretty insulting to all of the Democrats running for President that will be on the debate stage tonight, that Nancy Pelosi has such little confidence in them that she’s trying to remove the president now, because I think there’s an expectation that if he’s not impeached, he’ll be reelected in 2020.” Ouch!


Here is the list of members who are co-sponsors of Rep. Andy Biggs’ motion to condemn and censure Rep. Adam Schiff (D-CA):

1.         Kevin McCarthy
2.         Steve Scalise
3.         Liz Cheney
4.         Tom Emmer
5.         Mark Meadows
6.         Jim Jordan
7.         Matt Gaetz
8.         Mark Walker
9.         Elise Stefanik
10.       Doug Collins
11.       Mike Rogers
12.       Steve Womack
13.       Jim Sensenbrenner
14.       Mike Johnson
15.       Gary Palmer
16.       Mark Green
17.       Jeff Duncan
18.       Mo Brooks
19.       Scott Perry
20.       Greg Steube
21.       Guy Reschenthaler
22.       Rick Crawford
23.       Michael Burgess, M.D.
24.       Paul Gosar
25.       Bill Posey
26.       Warren Davidson
27.       Bob Gibbs
28.       Jody Hice
29.       Ralph Norman
30.       Ron Wright
31.       Louie Gohmert
32.       Lance Gooden
33.       Ralph Abraham
34.       Jim Banks
35.       Daniel Meuser
36.       Bill Flores
37.       Randy Weber
38.       Tim Burchett
39.       Dan Bishop
40.       Daniel Webster
41.       Michael Cloud
42.       Doug Lamborn
43.       Fred Keller
44.       Brian Babin
45.       Bradley Byrne
46.       Bill Johnson
47.       Larry Bucshon
48.       Ted Budd
49.       Steve King
50.       Buddy Carter
51.       Debbie Lesko
52.       Scott DesJarlais
53.       Chuck Fleischmann
54.       Roger Marshall, M.D.
55.       Drew Ferguson
56.       Steven Palazzo
57.       Bruce Westerman
58.       Troy Balderson
59.       Steve Watkins
60.       Chris Stewart
61.       Greg Murphy
62.       Greg Gianforte
63.       Ben Cline
64.       Denver Riggleman
65.       Mike Kelly
66.       William Timmons
67.       Don Bacon
68.       Lee Zeldin
69.       James Comer
70.       Rick Allen
71.       Roger Williams
72.       John Joyce
73.       Steve Stivers
74.       Duncan Hunter
75.       Kevin Hern
76.       Jason Smith
77.       Russ Fulcher
78.       Paul Mitchell
79.       John Rose
80.       Ross Spano
81.       John Rutherford
82.       David McKinley
83.       Kelly Armstrong
84.       Brian Mast
85.       Billy Long
86.       David Schweikert
87.       Jodey Arrington
88.       Alex Mooney
89.       David Rouzer
90.       Ron Estes
91.       Austin Scott
92.       Richard Hudson
93.       Barry Loudermilk
94.       Chip Roy
95.       Michael Waltz
96.       Blaine Luetkemeyer
97.       Vicky Hartzler
98.       Jim Hagedorn
99.       Scott Tipton
100.     Lloyd Smucker
101.     Pete Olson
102.     Brad Wenstrup
103.     Andy Harris
104.     Adrian Smith
105.     Anthony Gonzalez
106.     Jack Bergman
107.     John Carter
108.      Darin LaHood
109.      Mike Bost
110.      Patrick McHenry
111.      Tim Walberg
112.       Clay Higgins
113.       Kevin Brady
114.       Neal Dunn
115.       Sam Graves
116.        Glenn Thompson
117.       Ted Yoho
118.       Dan Newhouse
119.       Amata Radewagen
120.       Gus Bilirakis
121.       Rob Bishop
122.       David Kustoff
123.       Dan Crenshaw
124.       Markwayne Mullin
125.       Doug LaMalfa
126.       Phil Roe
127.       Virginia Foxx
128.       Paul Cook
129.       Trent Kelly
130.       Tom Rice
131.       Bill Huizenga
132.       John Moolenaar
133.        Jim Baird
134.        Robert Aderholt
135.       Kay Granger

Join The Conversation. Leave a Comment.

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. If a comment is spam, instead of replying to it please click the ∨ icon below and to the right of that comment. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.