There is a also a map (below) showing which states will and won’t accept refugees from Syria and those who haven’t made up their minds yet…

Leave it to Obama to call anyone who questions the sanity of bringing hundreds of thousands of unchecked Muslims over to a country they’ve been taught to hate since birth “anti-Americans!”

President Obama said the United States needed to ‘step up and do its part’ admitting refugees from Syria

He said that the issue of refugees and terrorism should not be equated in the aftermath of the Paris attacks

take our poll - story continues below

Do you think Democrats will push out Representative Ilhan Omar over her anti-Semitism?

  • Do you think Democrats will push out Representative Ilhan Omar over her anti-Semitism?  

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Completing this poll grants you access to updates free of charge. You may opt out at anytime. You also agree to this site's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Trending: JUST IN: Trump Tweets Support for Judge Jeanine [Video]

A handful of Republican governors have publicly pronounced that their states would not accept Syrians

Obama made a swipe at those GOP leaders – asking them to be more like President George W. Bush in the aftermath of 9/11

Now, 25 Republican governors – and one Democrat too – have said they don’t want Syrian refugees in their states, as President Obama recommitted the U.S. to take a portion of this population fleeing from ISIS.

In a press conference this morning in Turkey, Obama said that ‘the United States has to step up and do its part,’ while chiding those in the opposition party for suggesting there be a ‘religious test’ for entry into the United States.

There’s concern, after Friday’s brutal attack in Paris, that ISIS fighters are infiltrating those fleeing Syria and will carry out future violence against the West.

‘It is very important,’ Obama said. ‘That we do not close our hearts to these victims of such violence and somehow start equating the issue of refugees with the issue of terrorism.’

However, Republican governors from Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Texas and Wisconsin said they would postpone programs to bring in Syrian refugees, or they’re against the idea entirely, according to the Associated Press.

Governors of these states have said no to Syrian refugees:
New Hampshire
New Jersey
North Carolina
South Carolina

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident.

You Might Like

Join The Conversation. Leave a Comment.